Language Empires

Standard

lang. em

Language Empires is an app from Smarty Ears.  This application was designed for elementary age students targets 8 goals: Answering how, why, and which questions, inferencing, vocabulary, predicting and figurative language, and sequencing.  You can add numerous students to play against each other at the same time.  My students love it!

About speechtxnow

I am a licensed, certified Speech-Language Pathologist. I hold a Certificate of Clinical Competency from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA). I am employed as an elementary school speech-language pathologist for the past 10 years where I have been able to gain experience working with children with delays ranging from mild to profound. I love working with children and seeing their amazing progress! I am committed to making therapy fun and exciting by using cutting edge technology in my therapy sessions. In addition to my work in the school district, I have presented at different events in Colorado.

Leave a Reply

